Sibelius: 3 Sonatinas, Op. 67

SKU: EB9392

Expected to ship in 1-2 weeks. This item is digital and will be delivered via email.

  • Composer: Jean Sibelius
  • Editor: Kari Kilpeläinen
  • Instrumentation: Piano
  • ISMN: 9790004188668
  • Size: 9.1 x 12.0 inches
  • Pages: 32
  • Urtext / Critical Edition

Listen on Soundcloud


After preparing his Scenes historiques, Op. 66 for print in spring 1912, Sibelius had many grand plans but had to turn towards more profitable piano works first, due to his financial situation. Within only one month, he wrote the Three Sonatinas, Op. 67 in June 1912, which were published by Breitkopf already in November the same year. Although by his own accounts he did not like writing for piano and only doing it for income, he told in 1948 Erik Tawaststjerna that he regarded the Sonatinas among his best chamber music and considered them equal to his string quartet ‘Voces intimae'.

"Advanced pianists with a penchant for Sibelius's music can welcome this publication with unalloyed happiness. Highly recommended!" (Andrew Eales, Pianodao)


  • Sonatina in F-sharp Minor, Op. 67, No. 1
  • Sonatina in E Major, Op. 67, No. 2
  • Sonatina in B-flat Minor, Op. 67, No. 3

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.