Sibelius: Orchestral Works (Opp. 45, 49, 53a)


In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composer: Jean Sibelius
  • Editor: Timo Virtanen
  • Format: Full Score
  • Instrumentation: Orchestra
  • Binding: Hardcover
  • ISMN: 9790004803912
  • Size: 10.4 x 13.0 inches
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


In 1998, at the end of the 20th century, Breitkopf & Härtel started the publication of the Complete Edition, which is made possible thanks to the cooperation of the various Sibelius publishers. The Editors (Helsinki University Library and The Sibelius Society of Finland) and the Editorial Committee (Chairman: Timo Virtanen, Helsinki) believe that the volumes of JSW will provide the basis for a now conception of the creative work of Jean Sibelius.


  • The Dryad, Op. 45, No. 1
  • Dance Intermezzo, Op. 45, No. 2
  • Pohjola's Daughter, Op. 49
  • Pan and Echo, Op. 53a

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.