Sibelius: Rêverie, Op. 58, No. 1

SKU: EB3201

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composer: Jean Sibelius
  • Instrumentation: Piano
  • Work: Rêverie, Op. 58, No. 1
  • ISMN: 9790004161609
  • Size: 9.1 x 12.0 inches
  • Pages: 8


Some of the Ten Piano Pieces, Op. 58 were already successfully performed during the composers lifetime. At a concert in the Solemnity Hall of Helsinki University on 10 October 1911, two of the pieces (Scherzino No. 2, Sérénade No. 9) had to be repeated because of the roar of applause.. Both Sibelius and Mrs. Sigrid Sundgren-Schnéevoigt were called forth with storming applause. The reviews were good, describing the pieces as the most ingenious piano compositions reduced to a small form, that have been published in Finland.

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.