Spohr: Clarinet Concerto No. 4 in E Minor

SKU: EB4002

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composer: Louis (Ludwig) Spohr
  • Piano reduction: Carl Rundnagel
  • Format: Solo Part with Piano Reduction
  • Instrumentation (this edition): Piano Reduction, Clarinet
  • Originally for: Clarinet, Orchestra
  • Work: Clarinet Concerto No. 4 in E Minor, WoO 20
  • ISMN: 9790004162149
  • Size: 9.1 x 12.0 inches
  • Pages: 44


With his altogether four clarinet concertos, Louis Spohr is regarded next to Carl Maria von Weber as the leading representative of the romantic era for this rare genre.

Spohr wrote the present work for Johann Simon Hermstedt, one of the leading clarinetists of his time. It was commissioned by the Nordhausen Music Festival, where its first performance took place in July 1829. The work takes on a special color through the bolero rhythm in the closing "Rondo al Espagnol".

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.