Studies for Playing Contemporary Music - Viola

SKU: EB8531

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Editor: Eckart Schloifer
  • Instrumentation: Viola
  • ISMN: 9790004178232
  • Size: 9.1 x 12.0 inches
  • Pages: 84


"In putting together this collection of studies, I have aimed above all to help musicians approach seemingly undecipherable and unplayable contemporary pieces. I will feel that I have achieved my goal if this collection succeeds in helping musicians better understand 20th-century music and approach its interpretation 'from within', ..."

(Eckart Schloifer)

Contains excerpts from:

  • Gasser, Ulrich; Four Little Pieces
  • Hespos, Hans-Joachim; bratschgeschloif
  • Heyn, Volker; Laxus for Viola, Cello and Double Bass
  • Hidalgo, Manuel; Sequiriyas d'Estútgar y la Plaza Hélderlin for Viola, Cello and Double Bass
  • Huber, Nicolaus A.; Trio mit Stabpandeira for Viola, Cello and Double Bass
  • Kelemen, Milko; Phantasmen for Viola and Orchestra
  • Maderna, Bruno; Viola
  • Riehm, Rolf; Don't cry, mummy isn't here anyway / memories of a temptingly morbid summer
  • Sciarrino, Salvatore; Tre Notturni brillanti
  • Zender, Hans; Hölderlin lesen II for Viola, Speaker and Live-Electronics
  • Zimmermann, Bernd Alois; Antiphonen for Viola and Small Orchestra
  • Zimmermann, Bernd Alois; Sonata

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.