Tunder: Complete Organ Works

SKU: EB8825

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composer: Franz Tunder
  • Editor: Michael Belotti
  • Instrumentation: Organ
  • ISMN: 9790004183908
  • Size: 12.0 x 9.1 inches
  • Pages: 120
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


The organ works of Franz Tunder consist of four preludes, one canzon and nine chorale settings. The works constitute an important stylistic link between Sweelinck and Buxtehude. On the basis of new findings on sources, stylistic aspects and performance practice of 17th-century organ music, Michael Belotti provides a new assessment of Tunders works and offers many new solutions concerning dubious or fragmentarily transmitted passages. in many cases, however, the editor decided to simply follow the sources, since they are superior to the attempted improvements of the earlier editions. For this reason too, Belottis new Urtext edition deserves the predicate very close to the sources.


  • Prelude in F Major
  • Prelude in G Minor (No. 1)
  • Prelude in G Minor (No. 2)
  • Prelude in G Minor (No. 3)
  • Canzon in G Major
  • Auf meinen lieben Gott
  • Christ lag in Todes Banden
  • Herr Gott, dich loben wir
  • In dich hab ich gehoffet, Herr
  • Jesus Christus, unser Heiland
  • Jesus Christus, wahr? Gottes Sohn
  • Komm, Heiliger Geist, Herre Gott
  • Was kann uns kommen an für Not
  • Prelude (Fragment)

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.